skip navigation

Ten Indians On All State Team

By Chris Johnson, 12/11/20, 9:00AM EST


Three first team selections

Bridgeport High School is represented on the Class AAA All-State Football Team with a trio of first-team selections, two more on the second team and five who earned honorable mention status.

Devin Hill is a repeat first-team offensive lineman (last year’s coming in Class AA) and was the leading force up front that enabled the Indians to average 385.9 rushing yards per game in 2020.

A good portion of those rushing yards came from Cam Cole, who is a first-team offensive utility selection. The junior ran for 1,301 yards this season with 18 touchdowns, while completing 11-of-17 passes for 277 yards and five TDs.

J.T. Muller is a first-team selection at defensive line. The senior end had 51 tackles, 8.5 tackles for a loss and four sacks. Additionally, he ran for 539 yards and seven touchdowns.

Both second-team honorees for the Tribe are on defense although the two seniors, Tanner Saltis and Hayden Moore, were equally effective on the other side of the ball.

Saltis was a big part of the Tribe’s dominant offensive line but his all-state honors come for his play as a defensive end where he had 44 tackles, eight tackles for a loss, four sacks and two fumble recoveries.

Moore had 554 rushing yards with 11 touchdowns and caught five passes for 132 yards and two more scores. He also shined in the secondary on defense where he was selected as second-team defensive back. This season Moore had 50 tackles, four pass breakups and two fumble recoveries. 

Honorable mention honorees are J.D. Love, Peyton Henderson, Wyatt Minor, Phil Reed and Landyn Reppert.

Love, a senior running back/linebacker had 321 rushing yards and four touchdowns as well as 31 tackles and an interception on defense.

Henderson, also a senior, was the secret weapon in the Indians’ single-wing offense with his ability to directional snap from his center position.

Minor and Reed, were a pair of sophomore starters from Day 1 of the season, Minor on the offensive line and Reed as the team’s primary blocking back and on defense at linebacker. Reed threw two passes and both went for touchdowns. He also caught one pass that went for a touchdown. On defense, he had 51 tackles.

Reppert led the Tribe with 66 tackles from his linebacker spot and on offense caught three passes, all three going for TDs.

Musselman’s Blake Hartman is the first-team captain on offense, while South Charleston’s Zeiqui Lawton is the captain of the first team defense.

The second team captains are Martinsburg’s Kevon Warren on offense and Ripley’s Quinton Joyner on defense.

The complete Class AAA All-State Team list can be found below.

Class AAA

First team offense

QB – Trey Dunn, South Charleston, Soph.

RB – Blake Hartman, Musselman, Sr. (Captain)

RB – Jakob Caudill, Cabell Midland, Sr.

RB – Naieem Kearney, Martinsburg, Sr.

OL – Wyatt Milum, Spring Valley, Sr.

OL – Ethan Northcraft, Musselman, Sr.

OL – Devin Hill, Bridgeport, Sr.

OL – Bryce Biggs, Spring Valley, Sr.

OL – Caleb Bryan, Wheeling Park, Sr.

WR— Ethan Parsons, Princeton, Sr.

WR – Shaheed Jackson, Wheeling Park, Sr.

UT – Keon Padmore-Johnson, Spring Mills, Sr.

UT – Colby Piner, Greenbrier East, Sr.

UT – Cam Cole, Bridgeport, Jr.

K – Andrew Glass, Wheeling Park, Sr.


First team defense

DL – Nemo Roberts, Cabell Midland, Jr.

DL – J.T. Muller, Bridgeport, Sr.

DL – Justin Waybright, Parkersburg, Sr.

DL – Zeiqui Lawton, South Charleston, Sr. (Captain)

LB – Caden Biser, Morgantown, Sr.

LB – Justin Rinehart, Musselman, Sr.

LB – Tyrone Washington, Hurricane, Sr.

LB – Braxton Todd, Martinsburg, Jr.

DB – Shyleik Kinney, South Charleston, Sr.

DB – Devin Jackson, Huntington, Sr.

DB – Anthony Smith, Martinsburg, Sr.

DB – Nate Shelek, Wheeling Park, Jr.

UT – Devin Gaines, Parkersburg South, Sr.

UT – Jaydyn Johnson, Cabell Midland, Sr.

P – Michael Hughes, George Washington, Sr.


Second team offense

QB – Grant Cochran, Princeton, Soph.

RB – Dalton Flowers, John Marshall, Sr.

RB – Stevie Mitchell, Wheeling Park, Sr.

WR – Donavin Davis, South Charleston, Sr.

WR – Josiah Honaker, Princeton, Sr.

OL – Garrett Green, Hurricane, Sr.

OL – Evan Ferguson, Spring Valley, Jr.

OL – Xavier Bausley, South Charleston, Jr.

OL – Nate Cole, Musselman, Sr.

OL – Deavan Francis, Parkersburg, Sr.

UT – Gavin Lochow, Huntington, Soph.

UT – Frankie Amore, Washington, Sr.

UT – Bryson Singer, Parkersburg, Jr.

UT – Kevon Warren, Martinsburg, Sr. (Captain)

K – Ethan Vargo-Thomas, Oak Hill, Soph.


Second team defense

DL – Quinton Joyner, Ripley, Sr. (Captain)

DL – Chris Hudson, Capital, Sr.

DL – Max Wentz, Huntington, Jr.

DL – Tanner Saltis, Bridgeport, Sr.

DL – Corbin Page, Spring Valley, Jr.

LB – Nolan Shimp, Lincoln County, Jr.

LB – Cole Diamond, Spring Valley, Sr.

LB – Chase Henson, Spring Mills, Sr.

LB – Michael Ray, George Washington, Sr.

DB – Chandler Schmidt, Cabell Midland, Jr.

DB – Hayden Moore, Bridgeport, Sr.

DB – Isaiah Vaughn, Cabell Midland, Sr.

UT – Jaimelle Claytor, St. Albans, Sr.

UT – Cam Rice, Morgantown, Sr.

P – Christian Hicks, Hampshire, Sr.


Honorable Mention


RT Alexander, George Washington; Eli Archer, Huntington; Owie Ash, Hedgesville; Nathan Baker, Lincoln County; Eliki Barner, University; Ayden Bishoff, Preston; Noah Braham, University; TT Brooks, University; Amari Brown, Capital; Brogan Brown, Hurricane; Reilly Bubb, Hedgesville; Alex Burton, John Marshall; Reece Burton, Princeton; Brody Brumfield, Spring Valley;


Jace Caldwell, Spring Valley; Eli Campbell, Princeton; Anthony Casto, George Washington; Hudson Clement, Martinsburg; Jace Colluci, Woodrow Wilson; Kenyan Cook, Woodrow Wilson; Deondre Crudup, Morgantown; Daminn Cunningham, University; Mondrell Dean, South Charleston; Elijah Edge, St. Albans; Jackson Fetty, Cabell Midland; Christian Gist, Capital; Chase Hager, Hurricane; Kadin Hall, Ripley; Beau Heller, Wheeling Park; Gabe Hendershot, Parkersburg South;


Peyton Henderson, Bridgeport; J.D. Love, Bridgeport; Casey Mahoney, Parkersburg; Jake McCarren, Spring Mills; Maddex McMillen, Woodrow Wilson; Nolan Meehleib, Jefferson; Wyatt Minor, Bridgeport; Matt Moore, Ripley; Sam Moreland, Hampshire; Ethan Pesi, Washington; Amir Powell, Princeton; Spencer Powell, Jefferson; Bryce Rayl, John Marshall;


Joey Ramsey, Ripley; Phil Reed, Bridgeport; Landyn Reppert, Bridgeport; Palmer Riggio, Cabell Midland; Sammy Roberts, Jefferson; Trevor Sardo, Hampshire; Eli Selvey, Oak Hill; Austin Sharp, Washington; Te’amo Shelton, Oak Hill; Josh Shorts, Brooke; Sincere Sinclair, Wheeling Park; Cam Sine, Musselman; Christian Slack, Martinsburg; Doryn Smith, Martinsburg;


Isaiah Smith, Lincoln County; Tyrees Smith, Huntington; Colt Thomas, Wheeling Park; Kevin Tinsley, South Charleston; Cyrus Traugh, Parkersburg South; Zion Watson, Martinsburg; Noah Waynick, Huntington; Elijah Williams, Riverside; Adam Wilkinson, Riverside; Quentin Wilson, Greenbrier East; Thomas Wogan, Washington; Gage Wright, Parkersburg South