skip navigation

Jordan Highlights All-Big 10 Honors

By Senior Named Lineman Of The Year, 12/06/21, 2:30PM EST



Bridgeport High School senior standout Tate Jordan has been selected as the Big 10 Conference Lineman of the Year.

Jordan, is one of five individual award winners on the Big 10’s All-Conference football team which was announced on Monday.

The team is selected by league coaches and/or administrators. And the all-Big 10 team is broken down to an A list for the bigger schools in the conference (BHS is in A), while B is for the smaller schools.

Robert C. Byrd’s Jeremiah King was named the overall Big 10 Conference Player of the Year, while Offensive Player of the Year went to North Marion’s Tariq Miller and Overall Defense Player of the Year honors went to Fairmont Senior’s Koby Toothman.

North Marion’s Daran Hayes was chosen as the Big 10 Coach of the Year.

The Indians, who finished 12-1 after falling to eventual Class AAA state champion Martinsburg in the semifinals, is well represented on the team.

Player of the Year winners are not allowed to be voted for on the all-conference team. Even without Jordan, the Indians were well-represented on the offensive line with Beau Ford, Isiah West and Kamar Summers making the list.

They are joined by Cam Cole and Landyn Reppert as running backs. Cole and Reppert combined for more than 3,000 rushing yards and 39 touchdowns.

Nate Lhotsky is at receiver while Ryan Hall is a first-team utility, while Ryan Hall is an offensive utility selection.

Defensively, both ends for the Tribe, Cam Hess and Aidan Sparks are part of the A team, while Phil Reed is at linebacker, Aidan Paulsen and Charlie Brazier are both at defensive back, Ty Martin is a defensive utility selection and Taylor Thomas is the kicker.